Company Save as PDF Save as PDF

Sky is the leading pay-TV service in Germany and Austria with more than 3.9 million subscribers. Since the launch of the Sky brand in July 2009, the Company has significantly expanded the depth and breadth of its program offering, introduced numerous innovations and enhanced its customer service. The results can be seen in the Company’s operational and financial progress, as well as improvements in viewer ratings, value-for-money scores, customer recommendations and high satisfaction levels.

Sky is available via satellite, cable, IPTV, the internet and mobile networks. Technically, Sky reaches almost every household in Germany and over 95 percent of all households in Austria. Viewers in Switzerland can also receive Sky via Teleclub. Compared to the rest of Europe, the pay-TV markets in Germany and Austria are still underpenetrated. The combination of rights renewals and extensions with key programming partners, marketing cooperation agreements with major cable and IPTV network providers, as well as the implementation of the new financing structure at the beginning of 2013, provide Sky with a solid long-term perspective and enhanced opportunities for growth and innovation.

Strategy


“Customers deserve better” was the basic principle that was laid down when the Company was re-launched and re-branded as Sky in July 2009. This statement is driven by the conviction that customers throughout Germany and Austria deserve better television entertainment, better technology and innovation, and better service. To accomplish this, Sky’s strategic focus is on high-quality exclusive programming, cutting-edge innovations and outstanding customer service.

High-quality exclusive programming


Sky provides a broad selection of high-quality and exclusive programs spanning live sports, films, series, documentaries, children’s programs, and much more. Sky also offers a large selection of HD channels as well as an exclusive 3D channel. To ensure its ability to continue offering great high-quality entertainment, Sky continues to invest selectively to deliver high-quality programming for customers, including the expansion of its HD service.

Cutting-edge innovations


Over the past years, Sky’s innovative products and services have changed the way people watch TV while contributing to the sustained growth of the business. Sky intends to continue investing in cutting-edge services and products, in order to give customers more innovative ways to enjoy Sky, and to deliver an experience that is truly smart, seamless and social.

Outstanding customer service


At Sky, customer satisfaction is the top priority, and its people are constantly working to improve the quality of service. This includes faster shipping, more reliable hardware, as well as increased availability and better trained customer service agents. The measures Sky has taken so far have already earned the Company numerous awards and are a key contributor to the higher level of customer satisfaction. Sky will keep investing in people, technology and processes to ensure its customers continue to receive the high-quality service they expect.

For our current company presentation, please click here.

For further information on subscriber base development and key metrics, please click here.

More Information

Sky Deutschland AG released its results for the first quarter 2014/15.

More

Unternehmen Seite als PDF Seite als PDF

Sky ist der führende Abo-TV-Anbieter in Deutschland und Österreich mit gegenwärtig über 3,7 Millionen Abonnenten. Seit der Einführung der Marke Sky im Juli 2009 hat das Unternehmen sein Programmangebot erheblich ausgeweitet, zahlreiche Innovationen auf den Markt gebracht und den Kundenservice verbessert. Die Ergebnisse spiegeln sich in den Fortschritten des Unternehmens im operativen Geschäft und bei den Finanzkennzahlen sowie in den Verbesserungen bei der Zuschauerreichweite, der Bewertung des Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnisses durch Kunden, deren Weiterempfehlungsbereitschaft und einer hohen Kundenzufriedenheit wider.

Sky ist über Satellit, Kabel, IPTV, Internet und Mobilfunk zu empfangen. Technisch erreicht Sky fast jeden Haushalt in Deutschland und über 95 Prozent der Haushalte in Österreich. Zudem ist Sky über den Teleclub in der Schweiz empfangbar. Im Vergleich zum übrigen Europa ist der Pay-TV-Markt in Deutschland und Österreich nach wie vor unterentwickelt. Neue und erweiterte Rechtevereinbarungen mit wichtigen Programmzulieferern, Marketingkooperationen mit den größten Kabel- und IPTV-Netzbetreibern und die Anfang 2013 umgesetzte neue Finanzierungsstruktur verleihen Sky solide, langfristige Perspektiven und verbesserte Chancen für Wachstum und Innovationen.

Strategische Ausrichtung

„Unsere Kunden verdienen etwas Besseres“ lautete die sinngemäße Botschaft zum Relaunch des Unternehmens unter der Marke Sky im Juli 2009 – motiviert von der Überzeugung, dass die Menschen in Deutschland und Österreich ein Recht auf bessere Fernsehunterhaltung, bessere Technologien und Innovationen sowie einen besseren Service haben. Als Konsequenz dieses Ansatzes liegt der strategische Fokus von Sky auf hochwertigen und exklusiven Programmen, wegweisenden Innovationen und Top-Kundenservice.

Hochwertige exklusive Programme

Sky bietet hochwertige und exklusive Programme in großer Vielfalt: Live-Sport, Spielfilme, Serien, Dokumentationen, Kindersendungen und vieles mehr. Zudem bietet Sky eine umfangreiche Auswahl an HD-Sendern sowie einen exklusiven 3D-Sender. Um auch in Zukunft eine große Auswahl hochwertiger Unterhaltung anzubieten, investiert Sky weiter in ausgewählte Programme sowie in den Ausbau des HD-Angebots.

Wegweisende Innovationen

In den vergangenen Jahren haben die innovativen Produkte und Services von Sky nicht nur die Art und Weise verändert, in der die Menschen fernsehen, sondern auch zum nachhaltigen Wachstum des Unternehmens beigetragen. Sky wird auch weiterhin in modernste Produkte und Dienste investieren, um seinen Kunden immer innovative Möglichkeiten zu geben, das Programm zu genießen und auf eine Weise zu erleben, die wirklich „smart, seamless and social“ ist.

Top-Kundenservice

Bei Sky hat Kundenzufriedenheit oberste Priorität. Deshalb wird kontinuierlich an der weiteren Verbesserung der Servicequalität gearbeitet. Dazu gehören ein schnellerer Versand und eine, höhere Zuverlässigkeit der Hardware sowie leichter erreichbare und besser geschulte Servicemitarbeiter. Allein die bis heute durchgeführten Maßnahmen brachten Sky zahlreiche Auszeichnungen ein und sind der wesentliche Grund für die wachsende Kundenzufriedenheit.  Um auch weiterhin sicherzustellen, dass die Kunden die hohe Servicequalität erhalten, die sie erwarten, investiert Sky kontinuierlich in Personal, Technologien und Prozesse.

Die aktuelle Unternehmenspräsentation finden Sie hier.

Aktuelle Daten zur Entwicklung der Abonnentenbasis sowie aktuelle Finanzkennzahlen finden Sie hier.

Mehr Informationen

Die Sky Deutschland AG hat die Zahlen für das 1. Quartal 2014 veröffentlicht.

Weiter